The Conservation Committee of Birmingham Audubon is charged with identifying and recommending the primary conservation focus areas of the organization and utilizes a conservation planning process with staff to objectively prioritize projects, establish partnerships and recommend best utilization of volunteers and resources.
The Committee also monitors local, state and national conservation issues and recommends appropriate actions by the Board and Birmingham Audubon members.

2014-15 Conservation Committee Members

Birmingham Audubon’s Conservation Committee is an active group of dedicated conservationists with an eclectic array of talent, education, professional and practical experience in on-the-ground conservation in Alabama. If you are interested in serving on the Committee or volunteering for one or more of our focus areas, please contact the Committee Chairperson at 205-746-5855.

Committee Members include:
Kathy Stiles Freeland, Committee Chairperson; Shane Coombs, Jessie Griswold, Dick Mills, Elberta Reid, Michelle Reynolds, Maureen Shaffer, Bob Tate, Hans Paul and Ken Wills.